Welcome to Sabah, Borneo Malaysia

Sabah is one of 13 member states of Malaysia, and is its easternmost state. It is located on the northern portion of the island of Borneo. It is the second largest state in the country after Sarawak, which it borders on its southwest. It also shares a border with the province of East Kalimantan of Indonesia in the south. In spite of its internationally recognized status as a Malaysian state[6], the Philippines lay a dormant claim over much of the eastern part of the territory, of which Malaysia has dismissed it as “non-issue”. The capital of Sabah is Kota Kinabalu, formerly known as Jesselton. Sabah is often referred to as “Land Below The Wind”, a phrase used by seafarers in the past to describe lands south of the typhoon belt.


Sabah, Malaysia Borneo



Sabah Featured on Youtube

[catlist id=5 numberposts=6 ]

Bunga Raya Island Resort Kota Kinabalu - Bunga Raya Island Resort & SpaHotel in Kota Kinabalu

[catlist id=14 numberposts=6 ] more…

Sabah Hotel Sandakan - OverviewHotel in Sandakan

[catlist id=18 numberposts=6 ] more…

Sipadan Inn Semporna - View

Hotel in Semporna

[catlist id=17 numberposts=6 ] more…

Hotel in Tawau

[catlist id=21 numberposts=6 ] more…